earnshaws fencing centres cricket world cup 2019

Held every four years, the 2019 Cricket World Cup is being staged in England and Wales this year and it starts today at 10.30am with England v South Africa at the Oval.

earnshaws fencing centres cricket world cup england v south africa

There are ten countries taking part in this year’s competition and England have a great chance of a home win.

South Africa
New Zealand
West Indies
Sri Lanka


The Format

The matches are 50-over one-day fixtures. The first stage is a round-robin in which each of the 10 teams plays against each other. The top four at the end of this stage go into the semi-finals with the winners making the final on 14th July at Lords. The last world cup was won by Australia in 2015.


The Fixture List

Matches all begin at either 10.30am BST or 1.30pm BST. There are four matches at Headingley, the first being England v Sri Lanka on 21st June. The matches will be broadcast on Sky Sports on its Sky Sports Cricket channel.

earnshaws fencing centres headingley stadium


Here is the full fixture list.

England vs South Africa May 30 The Oval
West Indies vs Pakistan May 31 Trent Bridge
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka June 1 Sophia Gardens
Afghanistan vs Australia* June 1 Bristol
South Africa vs Bangladesh June 2 The Oval
England vs Pakistan June 3 Trent Bridge
Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka June 4 Sophia Gardens
South Africa vs India June 5 Rose Bowl
Bangladesh vs New Zealand* June 5 The Oval
Australia vs West Indies June 6 Trent Bridge
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka June 7 Bristol
England vs Bangladesh June 8 Sophia Gardens
Afghanistan vs New Zealand June 8 Taunton
India vs Australia June 9 The Oval
South Africa vs West Indies June 10 Rose Bowl
Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka June 11 Bristol
Australia vs Pakistan June 12 Taunton
India vs New Zealand June 13 Trent Bridge
England vs West Indies June 14 Rose Bowl
Sri Lanka vs Australia June 15 The Oval
South Africa vs Afghanistan June 15 Sophia Gardens
India vs Pakistan June 16 Old Trafford
West Indies vs Bangladesh June 17 Taunton
England vs Afghanistan June 18 Old Trafford
New Zealand vs South Africa June 19 Edgbaston
Australia vs Bangladesh June 20 Trent Bridge
England vs Sri Lanka June 21 Headingley
India vs Afghanistan June 22 Rose Bowl
West Indies vs New Zealand June 22 Old Trafford
Pakistan vs South Africa June 23 Lord’s
Bangladesh vs Afghanistan June 24 Rose Bowl
England vs Australia June 25 Lord’s
New Zealand vs Pakistan June 26 Edgbaston
West Indies vs India June 27 Old Trafford
Sri Lanka vs South Africa June 28 The Riverside
Pakistan vs Afghanistan  June 29 Headingley
New Zealand vs Australia June 29 Lord’s
England vs India June 30 Edgbaston
Sri Lanka vs West Indies July 1 The Riverside
Bangladesh vs India July 2 Edgbaston
England vs New Zealand July 3 The Riverside
Afghanistan vs West Indies July 4 Headingley
Pakistan vs Bangladesh July 5 Lord’s
Sri Lanka vs India July 6 Headingley
Australia vs South Africa July 6 Old Trafford
Semi-final 1 July 9 Old Trafford
Semi-final 2 July 11 Edgbaston
Final July 14 Lord’s


earnshaws fencing centres cricket world cup teams

Posted by Earnshaws on 30-May-2019